Fixes-GameCrashes-other help

User avatar
OPC
Associate
Posts: 9
Joined: 24 Oct 2019 15:53
Location: Bulgaria
Contact:

I want to ask if someone know how to make cars in used dealers to come with different body kits(not only stock)
User avatar
BigSmoke
Hitman
Posts: 558
Joined: 03 Oct 2019 11:19
Location: Indonesia

Gasolini wrote:
18 Mar 2020 04:54
Hoping this works correctly {First post with new account)

In the SLRR mod installer on steam I have a few corrupted mods that I need to remove. How can I remove them? and would that fix the start up error? the start up error is a white box that says "SL2 build 937 (date and time)" After clicking OK on first white error box another one pops up repeating "SL2 build 937 (date and time)" but with {Create hw 3d device failed}

I'm new as new gets with SLRR I do know it is a bit old (I think?) so if your response is super technical give me a minute to produce a brain cell in order to understand. Gonna check on this tomorrow
Well I'm sure the mod comes in a zip/rar package. Just open them again to make sure which ones should be deleted. Once you did it, it should clear the aunch error as well.

If the mod overwritten something from the vanilla game (e.g. scripts), make sure if you have a backup. If you don't, tough luck, time for a fresh install it is. (Top tip: You can use SLRR LE as a backup material due to its light size, and it's just a drag and drop install, which means you can simply copy the vanilla file instead of installing the whole game)
Still following the damn train since 1992

Image


Visit my RP HERE!
Or read it from the very beginning HERE!
Gasolini
Associate
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 Mar 2020 04:43

BigSmoke wrote:
19 Mar 2020 09:27
Gasolini wrote:
18 Mar 2020 04:54
Hoping this works correctly {First post with new account)

In the SLRR mod installer on steam I have a few corrupted mods that I need to remove. How can I remove them? and would that fix the start up error? the start up error is a white box that says "SL2 build 937 (date and time)" After clicking OK on first white error box another one pops up repeating "SL2 build 937 (date and time)" but with {Create hw 3d device failed}

I'm new as new gets with SLRR I do know it is a bit old (I think?) so if your response is super technical give me a minute to produce a brain cell in order to understand. Gonna check on this tomorrow
Well I'm sure the mod comes in a zip/rar package. Just open them again to make sure which ones should be deleted. Once you did it, it should clear the aunch error as well.

If the mod overwritten something from the vanilla game (e.g. scripts), make sure if you have a backup. If you don't, tough luck, time for a fresh install it is. (Top tip: You can use SLRR LE as a backup material due to its light size, and it's just a drag and drop install, which means you can simply copy the vanilla file instead of installing the whole game)

So if i uninstalll the game on steam and re download it I should be good?
User avatar
BigSmoke
Hitman
Posts: 558
Joined: 03 Oct 2019 11:19
Location: Indonesia

Gasolini wrote:
19 Mar 2020 20:11
BigSmoke wrote:
19 Mar 2020 09:27
Gasolini wrote:
18 Mar 2020 04:54
Hoping this works correctly {First post with new account)

In the SLRR mod installer on steam I have a few corrupted mods that I need to remove. How can I remove them? and would that fix the start up error? the start up error is a white box that says "SL2 build 937 (date and time)" After clicking OK on first white error box another one pops up repeating "SL2 build 937 (date and time)" but with {Create hw 3d device failed}

I'm new as new gets with SLRR I do know it is a bit old (I think?) so if your response is super technical give me a minute to produce a brain cell in order to understand. Gonna check on this tomorrow
Well I'm sure the mod comes in a zip/rar package. Just open them again to make sure which ones should be deleted. Once you did it, it should clear the aunch error as well.

If the mod overwritten something from the vanilla game (e.g. scripts), make sure if you have a backup. If you don't, tough luck, time for a fresh install it is. (Top tip: You can use SLRR LE as a backup material due to its light size, and it's just a drag and drop install, which means you can simply copy the vanilla file instead of installing the whole game)

So if i uninstalll the game on steam and re download it I should be good?
I myself don't use the Steam version, but that might do it
Still following the damn train since 1992

Image


Visit my RP HERE!
Or read it from the very beginning HERE!
Vogar
Associate
Posts: 4
Joined: 21 Mar 2020 22:21

Hello, it is my first time posting in this forum. I have had an error with the SLRR editor

Basically my SLRR editor tells me overflow when i try to modify the engine slots

If someone can help me, I would really appreciate it
User avatar
DirtMuppet
Associate
Posts: 85
Joined: 10 Dec 2019 12:27

Vogar wrote:
22 Mar 2020 04:25
Hello, it is my first time posting in this forum. I have had an error with the SLRR editor

Basically my SLRR editor tells me overflow when i try to modify the engine slots

If someone can help me, I would really appreciate it
Sounds like a duff version of editor, check the search thread here, I posted a working one. That being said, it can still break your game at times.
If you think you can do a thing or think you can't do a thing, you're right.
User avatar
SimplifyHerb
Hitman
Posts: 520
Joined: 25 Sep 2019 10:48
Location: Osaka, Japan

Okay, I have problem with reshade control between fixed SLRR control. Here shorty spec of SLRR with END and reshade that I used.
SLRR verision: Light Edition.
ENB: Intel HD.
Reshade: KS Reshade.

I just installed KS Reshade's config (BB93 config) into main SLRR folder, and I tries to use as testing to taking photo of SLRR mod vehicle. Somewhere I pressed SHIFT + F10 and two items into once at time, one is SLRR live garage and other is KS Reshade, I checked all through main menu, I found live garage control but they was fixed and unchange-able, and I cannot to find any menu for Reshade, I search inside of BB93 config (I use notepad), none any them. Do I used wrong app to open reshade config, or I did installed mess up? Problem is, KS Reshade didn't add "Read Me" note on it and left myself confusing to used it.
Previous username; Buzzsaw.
My Roleplay Link: viewtopic.php?f=55&t=13562
RP location; Yokohama, Japan

RP's My vehicle owned:
► Show Spoiler
Vogar
Associate
Posts: 4
Joined: 21 Mar 2020 22:21

Hi Guys!

Excuse me, I'm new to this. I don't understand what they mean. Should I install a new version of the SLRR ]editor?
User avatar
BigSmoke
Hitman
Posts: 558
Joined: 03 Oct 2019 11:19
Location: Indonesia

Vogar wrote:
22 Mar 2020 19:50
Hi Guys!

Excuse me, I'm new to this. I don't understand what they mean. Should I install a new version of the SLRR ]editor?
Yup, try to grab a new one
Still following the damn train since 1992

Image


Visit my RP HERE!
Or read it from the very beginning HERE!
Vogar
Associate
Posts: 4
Joined: 21 Mar 2020 22:21

Hi guys! Someone have a link for the SLRR editor??
User avatar
DirtMuppet
Associate
Posts: 85
Joined: 10 Dec 2019 12:27

Vogar wrote:
29 Mar 2020 03:57
Hi guys! Someone have a link for the SLRR editor??

Look in the Parts Search thread, I posted it there!
If you think you can do a thing or think you can't do a thing, you're right.
User avatar
SimplifyHerb
Hitman
Posts: 520
Joined: 25 Sep 2019 10:48
Location: Osaka, Japan

Image

I cannot to clear this weird grey texture on floor, can't finds any inside the folder...
Anyone who can help?

Map: BB93's Benny Garage
Previous username; Buzzsaw.
My Roleplay Link: viewtopic.php?f=55&t=13562
RP location; Yokohama, Japan

RP's My vehicle owned:
► Show Spoiler
User avatar
AThero
Associate
Posts: 15
Joined: 30 Mar 2020 04:24
Location: LA

No crashes here, but, I can't seem to figure out this one little thing:

BB's 2jz says it works with all cars. However, it isn't working with the GS300 mod I have. I don't know much about how the mods work, but maybe it's something about the old lexus mod's coding? I don't want to use slrr editor if possible. Then I would have to delete his 2jz .rpk file then that might break other stuff like his supra? I'd assume


**edit**

For some reason it worked fine. Just used the editor on that car, and the engine works fine lol
Vogar
Associate
Posts: 4
Joined: 21 Mar 2020 22:21

DirtMuppet wrote:
29 Mar 2020 12:48
Vogar wrote:
29 Mar 2020 03:57
Hi guys! Someone have a link for the SLRR editor??

Look in the Parts Search thread, I posted it there!
Hi guys! Sorry, i cant find the link :( Can someone pass it?
lepbuk1
Associate
Posts: 2
Joined: 11 Jan 2020 14:15
Location: Poland

Hi, i have a problem. I can't run 13b rotary, no matter what i do it always shows compression error. Setting up fuel ail does nothing. 13b-rew
User avatar
OPC
Associate
Posts: 9
Joined: 24 Oct 2019 15:53
Location: Bulgaria
Contact:

Anyone knows how to reduce damage ( car parts / running gear / engine )
devindh
Associate
Posts: 2
Joined: 22 Mar 2020 11:13
Location: Indonesia

SimplifyHerb wrote:
31 Mar 2020 19:39
Image

I cannot to clear this weird grey texture on floor, can't finds any inside the folder...
Anyone who can help?

Map: BB93's Benny Garage
You can use this
Hidden Content
This board requires you to be registered and logged-in to view hidden content.
User avatar
SimplifyHerb
Hitman
Posts: 520
Joined: 25 Sep 2019 10:48
Location: Osaka, Japan

Is it, only me or something with problem this modder; viewtopic.php?f=36&t=13538&p=18906#p18906

It doesn't letting to attach on vehicle and other exhaust tip was available to fit, but this doesn't.
Previous username; Buzzsaw.
My Roleplay Link: viewtopic.php?f=55&t=13562
RP location; Yokohama, Japan

RP's My vehicle owned:
► Show Spoiler
lepbuk1
Associate
Posts: 2
Joined: 11 Jan 2020 14:15
Location: Poland

I have a problem,
!Script error

Thread: THRD-RUNVMI Ljava.game.Valocity;.animate
Error: Thread::evalName: null.methodcall()
java.game.Track:animate (line:210)

It shows when i'm in valo city and try to open map.
Any solution?
User avatar
Doge
Associate
Posts: 51
Joined: 11 Oct 2019 16:51
Location: Slovenia

OPC wrote:
04 Apr 2020 06:52
Anyone knows how to reduce damage ( car parts / running gear / engine )
Game settings, difficulty. Set it to lowest for minimal damage.
Image
"...he's a good boy, just as you'd expect from a shibe" -Bigg Boss93
Daily: BMW E36 '97 318i Stock.
Project car: Peugeot 205 '91 1.4
User avatar
Doge
Associate
Posts: 51
Joined: 11 Oct 2019 16:51
Location: Slovenia

lepbuk1 wrote:
09 Apr 2020 11:58
I have a problem,
!Script error

Thread: THRD-RUNVMI Ljava.game.Valocity;.animate
Error: Thread::evalName: null.methodcall()
java.game.Track:animate (line:210)

It shows when i'm in valo city and try to open map.
Any solution?
Ah, Valo, the city of crashes and bugs.
Try using BB93 version of slrr, works best there.
If not, theres a valo city clean version, without other cars, usually doesnt crash.
Image
"...he's a good boy, just as you'd expect from a shibe" -Bigg Boss93
Daily: BMW E36 '97 318i Stock.
Project car: Peugeot 205 '91 1.4
User avatar
Doge
Associate
Posts: 51
Joined: 11 Oct 2019 16:51
Location: Slovenia

lepbuk1 wrote:
02 Apr 2020 21:45
Hi, i have a problem. I can't run 13b rotary, no matter what i do it always shows compression error. Setting up fuel ail does nothing. 13b-rew
Probably apex seals gone bad xD Have you tried buying complete engine? you probably missed something while building it
Image
"...he's a good boy, just as you'd expect from a shibe" -Bigg Boss93
Daily: BMW E36 '97 318i Stock.
Project car: Peugeot 205 '91 1.4
grushnik
Associate
Posts: 1
Joined: 11 Feb 2020 02:28

Hi guys, can you help me find ENB that will work on my grapchics card? It's a radeon R9 270X and every enb i tried had some wierd bug with transparent parts. I really need it to make my screenshots look good
User avatar
BigSmoke
Hitman
Posts: 558
Joined: 03 Oct 2019 11:19
Location: Indonesia

grushnik wrote:
13 Apr 2020 14:50
Hi guys, can you help me find ENB that will work on my grapchics card? It's a radeon R9 270X and every enb i tried had some wierd bug with transparent parts. I really need it to make my screenshots look good
Why not try ReShade instead? Quite easy to install, equally easy to configure, lighter on performance and compatible with various games as well
Still following the damn train since 1992

Image


Visit my RP HERE!
Or read it from the very beginning HERE!
REFiNED
Associate
Posts: 1
Joined: 18 Apr 2020 13:35

Hi, just want some advice on what the best version is to use. I just want to mess around with a variety mods, tracks, cars etc, and just build whatever i feel like, where should i go for this?
Post Reply